Statement


Under the motto: "Contemporary art away from the metropolises - but right in the middle of the world" we started our gallery activities in 2013 in Kirschau near Bautzen, in the old textile factory of the "Friese", in the reconstructed rooms of the Sampling Office.

After four years of activity from the rural area alone, we opened our second location at the end of 2017 in the Saxon state capital Dresden, in the renowned baroque quarter.

We, that is Karl Dominick as owner of the gallery and Hellfried Christoph as director of the gallery. Our main task is to present contemporary art in urban and rural areas as well as to enter into dialogue with other artists, art spaces, galleries, project spaces and of course art buyers and collectors worldwide. In addition, we participate in international art fairs.

With approx. 100 m² exhibition space in Dresden and over 500 m² exhibition space in Kirschau, the gallery FLOX is not only one of the largest privately run galleries of its kind in Saxony, but also the only one that operates in two such differentiated locations. In addition, we can offer artists in Kirschau generous opportunities for residence and work (residencies), ideal for temporary retreat as a single artist or for interdisciplinary project work. In this way we are increasingly developing the Kirschau location into an art factory together with our partners.

In addition to the traditional exhibition and gallery operations at both locations, we use the gallery space in Kirschau especially for events and as a location for business, politics and private.

The artistic focus is on realistic painting and graphics. Sculpture, sculpture, object and installation complement our portfolio. Most of our artists come directly or from the environment of the art academies in Leipzig, Halle and Dresden. The artists have the possibility of a cooperation with the status "represented by Galerie FLOX" or "sponsored by Galerie FLOX". It is our aim to include more international positions in our portfolio in the future.

The recipients and art buyers of Galerie FLOX meanwhile come from all over Germany and German speaking countries. Through participation in international art fairs the circle is constantly expanding. We offer our services such as consulting, sample hanging, delivery and installation, joint visits to the artist's studio, up to individual financing models. Talk to us. We look forward to your inquiry.

Since 01.08.2014 we are member of the Federal Association of German Galleries.

Our offer for you:

Gallery operation permanent exhibition with weekly opening hours and by appointment
Special exhibitions several times a year with successful national and international artists
Individual tours for groups, couples and individuals by appointment
Special evenings "IM FREIRAUM" concerts, drama, readings, talk, dance, multimedia, performance
The "other location" for your business for meetings, negotiations, conference, coaching, events or the special private occasion.
Art Depot - Art Bon is our financing model with the prospect of a return for you, for the realisation of demanding art projects.

 

 

Team

DOMINICK karl - Owner of the gallery

CHRISTOPH hellfried- Gallery Manager - Mobil: Mobil: + 49 174 7076415

 

Location

Dresden

Galerie FLOX,
Obergraben 10, 01097 Dresden

info@galerie-flox.de
Fon +49 (0) 351 27563677

WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY, FRIDAY 13:00 to 19:00
SATURDAY 11:00 to 17:00
and individually by arrangement

Kirschau

Gallery FLOXfactory,
Friesestraße 31, 02681 Schirgiswalde-Kirschau

info@galerie-flox.de
Fon: +49 (0) 174/7076415

SUNDAY 14:00 to 18:00
and individually by arrangement

Statement


Unter dem Motto: „Zeitgenössische Kunst abseits der Metropolen – doch mitten in der Welt“ haben wir 2013 in Kirschau bei Bautzen, in der alten Textilfabrik des „Friese“, in den rekonstruierten Räumen des Bemusterungskontors, unsere Galerietätigkeit aufgenommen.

Nach vier Jahren Tätigkeit allein vom ländlichen Raum aus, eröffneten wir unseren zweiten Standort Ende 2017 in der Sächsischen Landeshauptstadt Dresden, im renommierten Barockviertel.

Wir, das sind Karl Dominick als Inhaber der Galerie und Hellfried Christoph als Leiter der Galerie. Zeitgenössische Kunst sowohl im urbanen und ländlichen Raum zu präsentieren, sowie weltweit mit anderern Künstlern, Kunsträumen, Galerien, Projekträumen und natürlich Kunstkäufern sowie Sammlern in Dialog zu treten, sehen wir als unsere Hauptaufgabe an. Hinzu kommen die Beteiligungen an internationalen Kunstmessen.

Mit ca. 100 m² Ausstellungsfläche in Dresden und über 500 m² Ausstellungsfläche in Kirschau ist die Galerie FLOX nicht nur eine der räumlich größten privat geführten ihrer Art in Sachsen, sondern auch die einzige, die an zwei so differenzierten Standorten tätig ist. Hinzu kommt, das wir im Rahmen der Förderung, Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in Kirschau großzügige Aufenthalts- und Arbeitsmöglichkeiten (Residenzen) bieten können, ideal für den temporären Rückzug als Einzelkünstler oder auch für interdisziplinäre Projektarbeit. Wir entwickeln so den Standort Kirschau mit unseren Partnern zunehmend zur Art Factory.

Neben dem traditionellen Ausstellungs- und Galeriebetrieb an beiden Standorten, nutzen wir die Galerieräume in Kirschau besonders für Events und als Location für Wirtschaft, Politik und Privat.

Der künstlerische Schwerpunkt liegt auf realistischer Malerei und Grafik. Dazu im Spannungsfeld stehende Positionen Skulptur, Plastik, Objekt und Installation ergänzen unser Portfolio. Unsere Künstler kommen dabei überwiegend direkt oder aus dem Umfeld der Kunsthochschulen in Leipzig, Halle und Dresden. Die Künstler haben bei uns die Möglichkeit einer Zusammenarbeit mit dem Status „vertreten durch Galerie FLOX“ oder „gefördert durch Galerie FLOX“. Unser Ziel ist es, zukünftig mehr internationale Positionen in unser Portfolio aufzunehmen.

Die Rezipienten und Kunstkäufer der Galerie FLOX kommen mittlerweile aus dem gesamten Bundesgebiet und dem deutschsprachigen Ausland. Durch die Teilnahme an internationalen Kunstmessen erweitert sich der Kreis stetig weiter. Darauf ausgerichtet bieten wir unsere Dienstleistungen wie, Beratung, Probehängung, Lieferung und Montage, gemeinsame Atelierbesuche beim Künstler, bis hin zum individuellen Finanzierungsmodell, an. Sprechen Sie mit uns. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage.

Seit 01.08.2014 sind wir  Mitglied im Bundesverband Deutscher Galerien.

Unser Angebot für Sie:

Galeriebetrieb ständige Ausstellung mit wöchentlicher Öffnungszeit und nach Vereinbarung
Sonderausstellungen mehrmals jährlich mit erfolgreichen nationalen und internationalen Künstlern
Führungen individuell für Gruppen, Paare und Einzelpersonen nach Vereinbarung
Special-Abende „IM FREIRAUM“ Konzerte, Schauspiel, Lesungen, Talk, Tanz, Multimedia, Performance
Die „andere Location“ für Ihr Business zu Meetings, Verhandlungen, Conference, Coaching, Events oder den besonderen privaten Anlass.
Art Depot – Art Bon ist unser Finanzierungsmodell mit Renditeaussicht für Sie, zur Realisierung anspruchsvolle Kunstprojekte

Team

DOMINICK karl - Inhaber der Galerie

CHRISTOPH hellfried - Leitung der Galerie - Mobil: + 49 (0) 174 7076415

WENDLAND holger - Assistent / Medien - Mobil: + 49 (0) 1573 6599996

Standort

Dresden

Galerie FLOX,
Obergraben 10, 01097 Dresden

info@galerie-flox.de
Fon +49 (0) 351 27563677

MI, DO, FR 13:00 bis 19:00 Uhr
SA 11:00 bis 17:00 Uhr
und individuell nach Vereinbarung

Kirschau

Galerie FLOXfactory
Friesestraße 31, 02681 Schirgiswalde-Kirschau

info@galerie-flox.de
Fon: +49 (0) 174/7076415

SO 14:00 bis 18:00 Uhr,
FR (nur bei Veranstaltungen!) ab 20:00 Uhr
und individuell nach Vereinbarung